The Indian cricket team is looking for the right balance before the World Cup. The team would like to maintain their dominance in the Twenty20 series against Australia on Sunday. This is India’s last series before the ICC Cricket World Cup starting in England in June, in which they will play two Twenty20 and five ODIs. Indian vice-captain Rohit Sharma is the one to watch out for in this series.

India has won the historic Test and one-day series in Australia under the captaincy of Virat Kohli last month. Indian coach Ravi Shastri will now like to confirm some places in the team before the World Cup. Rishabh Pant and all-rounder Vijay Sankar will want to make their place in the team. Pant has replaced Dinesh Karthik in ODIs, Shankar has shown a fantastic batting display on the New Zealand tour.

Shankar has a chance to prove himself as Pandya is out of the team due to injury. Karthik is still included in the T20 team and this may be his last chance. Fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah has returned to the team again in bowling. Bumrah is just two wickets away from completing 50 wickets in T20. He will be the second bowler to achieve this achievement. Ravichandran Ashwin has done this before him. All eyes will be on leg spinner Mayank Markandey, Who can make debut in international cricket Apart from this, India can also choose to play with Yuzvendra Chahal and Krunal Pandya.

Indian captain Kohli would like to repeat his last year’s performance here too.┬áHe played 38 matches in the last three formats, in which he scored 2735 runs.┬áKohli has an average of 61 in 13 T-20 matches against Australia, including five half-centuries.

On the other hand, Australian team captain Aaron Finch has not played any T20 game since the T20 series against India three months ago. Although the Aussies are playing in the Big Bash League (BBL), they are keeping themselves fit. There are six such players, including Finch, who played in the BBL. Darcy Short was the Player of the Tournament in the BBL. He scored 637 runs in 15 matches for Hobart Hurricanes. Right now, Ken Richardson was the highest wicket taker bowler in the league, he got 24 wickets.

The teams for the series:

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Vijay Shankar, Yuzvendra Singh Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Siddharth Kaul, Mayank Markandey

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Darcy Short, Pat Cummins, Alex Carey, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Ken Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa.