As soon as the announcement of the Lok Sabha 2019 elections, parties have been preparing for the upcoming national election and leaders have started changing sides.

Apart from the ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Delhi, many leaders and activists of Congress and Yogendra Yadav’s party Swaraj India also joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). All these new BJP leaders have vowed to make Narendra Modi the Prime Minister again.

Delhi BJP Chief Manoj Tiwari welcomed these leaders and workers in BJP. Youth leader of Aam Aadmi Party and former DUSU President Jitendra Chaudhary, who also joined BJP, took out his frustrations against the Aam Aadmi Party Head and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and said that due to Kejriwal, AAP has lost so many memebers that it has a lower member count than terrorist organizations.

At the same time, leaving the Congress, Ayush Chaudhary, who joined BJP, said that he felt suffocated in Congress. He targeted Congress President Rahul Gandhi and said that we had to take the name of such a leader that would lower our morale. Most young leaders in the party do not want to take his name, but they have to take it due to compulsion.

Swaraj India’s Hemant Jha who was part of the Purvanchal Morcha also joined the BJP along with Mahila Morcha’s Pushpa. Both these leaders said that they were affected by the work done by the Prime Minister and wished to support him by being a part of the BJP

Voting will be held on May 12 in the sixth phase for all 7 Delhi Lok Sabha seats. The BJP had won all the seats in the last elections in 2014 in Eastern Delhi, Chandni Chowk, New Delhi, North-East Delhi, South Delhi, North-West Delhi and West Delhi. However, in the subsequent State Assembly Elections, AAP got the victory.