The inaugural match of IPL season 12 between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore will be played at Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium from 8 o’clock tonight.

Dhoni vs Kohli, who will prevail as the first match of IPL 2019 kicks off today. The result of the match will depend on bowlers ability to withstand the pressure. Chennai’s Ambati Rayudu and Ravindra Jadeja will be looking to make a place in the World Cup team. On the other hand, Bengal’s fast bowler Umesh Yadav will also be looking at the place in the World Cup team based on the IPL performance. Against RCB, Chennai has won 15 and had seven losses, while one was a draw. The concern of RCB is also the availability of foreign players.

Leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal can be a trump card in the match. Last year, the RCB team, led by Kohli, failed to make the cut in the playoffs and finished sixth place in the points table. While Chennai Super Kings defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final, they won the third IPL title. If team Kohli defeats Dhoni in his fortress, then it will be a massive morale boost for the entire team.

The Chennai Super Kings team will play the IPL for the second time in just four years on their home ground on Saturday night. At Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium, Dhoni’s Super Kings has played 13 matches of IPL till April 22, 2013 and has won 12 matches.

Teams for CSK vs RCB:

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Murali Vijay, Kedar Jadhav, Sam Billings, Ravindra Jadeja, Dhruv Shore, Chaitanya Vishnoi, Rituraj Gaekwad, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma , Imran Tahir, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell Santner, Shardul Thakur, Mohit Sharma, KM Asif, David Willey, Deepak Chahar, N Jagadishan.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Captain), AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer Shivam Dubey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Washington Sunder, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj, Heinrich Klassen, Moin Ali, Colin D Grandhomme, Pawan Negi, Tim Southee, Akshdeep Nath, Milind Kumar, Devadatta P, Gurkirat Singh, Attempted Rae Barman, Kulwant Kejrolia, Navdeep Saini, Himmat Singh.

CSKvRCB Match Information:

CSK vs RCB: When will first IPL match be played?

This match will be played on Saturday (March 23).

CSK vs RCB : Where will the first IPL match be played?

This match will be played at Chennai’s MA Chidambaram stadium.

CSK vs RCB : What time will the first IPL match start?

This match will begin at 8 P.M Indian time.

CSK vs RCB: On which TV channel can the fourth ODI be played?

Star Sports, which has special broadcast rights for the IPL T20 tournament, will focus on multi-screen and multi-language broadcasts for the match.

According to Star’s Official TV Schedule release, IPL-2019 will be broadcast in 8 languages, including English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Marathi, Malayalam and Bangla.

Star Sports will broadcast all the matches of the IPL-2019. Star telecast Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select 1 HD, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD, Star Sports Telugu, Star Sports Kannada, Star Sports Bangla and Star Sports will be available on Tamil. Plus, many content related to Star Sports First will be broadcasted.

This match can be viewed on Star Sports 1 / HD channels.

CSK vs RCB: Where can you watch live stream of the match?

Live streaming of the match will be available onĀ Hotstar.

Where Can I read the Full IPL 2019 Schedule?

You can read the full IPL 2019 schedule here.